Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

setup Multi Server


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 vakuum

vakuum

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 05:47 PM

I don't understand what i should do here ( in admin )

 

Add Server

 

Url:

Video Url:

Ip:

FTP Username:

FTP Password:

FTP Root:

Currently Used: Yes

Status: Acitve

 

Example

 

Url:  test.com

Video Url: test.com/media/ses

Ip: 64.15.205.100

FTP Username: bigdick

FTP Password:  testtest

FTP Root:  test123456

Currently Used: Yes

Status: Acitve

 

This will not work

 

http://www.adultvide...-server-system/

Secondary servers are not required to have the conversion modules installed, only FTP and web server ?

 

Regards Dick



#2 vakuum

vakuum

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 30 July 2014 - 08:44 PM

Url: http://www.yourdomain.com
Video Url: http://www.yourdomain.com/media/videos
Ip: yourdomain.com (ip of your domain)
FTP Username: ftp user of your multiserver
FTP Password: ftp pass of your multiserver
FTP Root: public_html/media/videos or httpdoc/media/videos ( depend on your path )

make sure you able to connect to ftp using ftp client like filezilla.

 

make sure you have folder named:

/flv/
/hd/
/iphone/
/tmb/
/vid/

inside the folder: /public_html/media/videos -Fixed :]

 

Now no videos plays....



#3 dacookiemonn2be

dacookiemonn2be

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts

Posted 31 July 2014 - 08:27 AM

I can edit this code for you and make it slightly better. Since this is a product that the AVS team sells, I do not offer the multi server mod code i have but now that you have purchased it I can rework it and modify it out a bit with more settings. This plugin can be tricky sometimes.  Usually its just when not working that you do not have all the proper settings setup. If you need help contact me, I can help you out.


--------------------------------------------------------------------
Need a Mass Video Grabber?
http://scriptjerk.com/item/avs-massgrabber
Get yours today for only $149.95

Visit Massgrabber.com for massgrabber demos.

#4 vakuum

vakuum

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 31 July 2014 - 06:21 PM

I can edit this code for you and make it slightly better. Since this is a product that the AVS team sells, I do not offer the multi server mod code i have but now that you have purchased it I can rework it and modify it out a bit with more settings. This plugin can be tricky sometimes.  Usually its just when not working that you do not have all the proper settings setup. If you need help contact me, I can help you out.

 

can you send me working code ? i will pay .]

 

Server for storage dont have more than ftp and apache


Edited by vakuum, 31 July 2014 - 06:22 PM.


#5 Admin

Admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1,189 posts

Posted 31 July 2014 - 07:39 PM

You don't need more than FTP and Apache on the secondary servers. Because conversion is only performed on the main server. And converted videos are moved by FTP on the secondary servers.

And you can always ask for help in the helpdesk, we offer free installation for the multi-server plugin.

But you can have Jason (dacookiemonn2be) to tweak it too.


Danny B.
Founder
ClipShare | MediaShare | AVS | CamChat


#6 vakuum

vakuum

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 02 August 2014 - 03:24 PM

Sure danny and thank you for fast respons.

 

But streaming is not working. seek in movies...

 

so you must install Lighttpd Streaming on that new server that will handle streaming...cake on cake ?

 

We have a problem here....


Edited by vakuum, 02 August 2014 - 03:27 PM.


#7 Admin

Admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1,189 posts

Posted 02 August 2014 - 08:56 PM

Well, if you want to benefit from Lighttpd streaming, then you must install Lighttpd on the secondary server as well. That is obvious.

Not sure what cake on cake means.


Danny B.
Founder
ClipShare | MediaShare | AVS | CamChat


#8 vakuum

vakuum

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 09:21 PM

So if i order a blank server you will fix it all ?