Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

mutil-server problem


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 imhotep

imhotep

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 December 2009 - 04:51 PM

When I install mutil-server plugin.
I can't delete the video in my admin panel.
why?

#2 swemedia

swemedia

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 09:26 AM

I have the same problem, I get this error "Failed to connect to FTP server!"

#3 LEGEND

LEGEND

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 02:37 PM

Same error :(

#4 avs

avs

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:06 PM

Multi Server Module
What to write to fields what worked?
Url: ?
Video Url: ?
Ip: ?
FTP Username: ?
FTP Password: ?
FTP Root: ?

#5 avs

avs

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:07 PM

Write the normal instruction on Multi Server Module!

#6 LEGEND

LEGEND

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 04:34 PM

For me this module works fine, uploading withouts problem, but only removing flv from ftp not work... :) So i have this fields good :)

#7 Admin

Admin

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1,189 posts

Posted 06 December 2009 - 08:44 AM

We will fix the delete issue in our next version.

Danny B.
Founder
ClipShare | MediaShare | AVS | CamChat


#8 LEGEND

LEGEND

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 07 December 2009 - 05:33 PM

Nice, thanks. And good idea is, when is plugin active, so upload on ftp all uploaded media. Etc games, photos, thumbs..

#9 Stroke

Stroke

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 December 2009 - 01:13 PM

same error [2]
When we have the new version?

#10 sextube

sextube

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts

Posted 22 June 2010 - 10:12 AM

Is this fixed?
What are the functions of the script? only ftp storing? or converting on several server also?

#11 dacookiemonn2be

dacookiemonn2be

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts

Posted 01 July 2010 - 02:29 AM

its working, all videos from my massgrabber go into a seperate server, actually the same server but setup on subdomain liek it was its own server.
All delete functions and everything work.

ohioshaman.com is the one multiserver is enabled on, so check it out if you wish
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Need a Mass Video Grabber?
http://scriptjerk.com/item/avs-massgrabber
Get yours today for only $149.95

Visit Massgrabber.com for massgrabber demos.

#12 sextube

sextube

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts

Posted 29 August 2010 - 06:36 PM

http://www.ohioshama...hymes-and-dimes does not work and rest is embed but hard to see multiserver demo when it's all backend?

And not interrested in a multigrabber at that price and no hotlink or embed, sorry :(

#13 Guest_boon_*

Guest_boon_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 September 2010 - 05:08 AM

you can download multi-server 2.0 from your client area and its fixed the delete problem.

#14 Xtreame96

Xtreame96

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 01 November 2010 - 04:37 PM

is there a place where I can find documentation on multiserver - I cant seem to get it to work. Or could I pay someone to just get it working, the script is installed. I paid avs for that part.

It just does not seem to do anything when I setup valid ftp accounts for it. Anyone willing to config it for $$?

#15 sextube

sextube

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts

Posted 01 November 2010 - 04:44 PM

have you edited include/config.local.php

$config['ftp_host'] = '';
$config['ftp_username'] = '';
$config['ftp_password'] = '';
$config['ftp_root'] = '';
$config['multi_server'] = '0';
$config['multiserver'] = '0';

Do not know the difference between "multi_server'" and "multiserver" can see that i have both

Edited by sextube, 04 November 2010 - 07:52 AM.


#16 Xtreame96

Xtreame96

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 04 November 2010 - 04:42 AM

Multi server is now working with one server, but when I add a second server to the list, it just ignores it.

As I understand it multi server is supposed to put videos evenly across all your different servers?

Has anyone got this working where by video1 goes to server1 then the next uploaded video goes to server2 and the third to server3 and then the loop repeats.

The only real benefit to muti server would be for pseudo load balancing??

#17 Xtreame96

Xtreame96

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted 05 November 2010 - 07:19 PM

Hi,

What I have figured out is that multi server is not a load balancer, its just a way to store videos on a different server till its full.

So it does extend your storage, but it is not a good traffic dispenser.

From a CCIE's perspective it would be better if the script would "round Robin" files against all listed servers, this would give incredible performance gains in terms of video streaming.

I am going to have my multi server modified to do this.

Thought I would mention it as it would be a valuable way to leverage tiny hosting accounts to distribute load and save others a fortune.

Regards
Xtreame

#18 dagger

dagger

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 December 2010 - 07:20 AM

no work! Failed to connect to FTP server!
Sell the script does not work, tech support could not explain on what the script does not work!

Edited by dagger, 22 December 2010 - 09:48 AM.


#19 tetrapackage

tetrapackage

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 02:35 AM

Does this problem already been solved? Any update?

___________________
Looking for the best AVS site... Posted Image